ADVERTISEMENT

POLL Honestly, as a Christian, do you dislike non-Christians?

Do you dislike non-believers?

• Yes. All non-Christians

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes. Only atheists and the lazy agnostic though

• No, but I pity them so much I don’t respect them at all

• No, they are potential recruits

Votes: 1 5.9%
  • No, but I dislike members of other religions

• No, but I don’t like them around my children

• No

Votes: 14 82.4%

• Total voters
Though I doubt I have your Marine forged, alpha level confidence of stride in life, I’ve never allowed others opinions to sway my path at all - and I am very happy in my life.

1. I’m a teacher. And I believe a good teacher cares about their students genuinely. I feel in order to do that I need to understand other people and their views a little better.
  2. There has arisen a new social element recently as my kids are beginning to find close friends (esp with girls), I feel a desire to connect a little more with neighbors with kids, and my children’s friends parents. I’d hate to limit their ability to connect with others socially.
What do you teach? Social studies or science? If you teach science, then there's no reason to understand what other people think. Science is fact, not feelings.[roll]

Absolutely agree here.

I hate to generalize because a lot of great fine folks I have known through the years in churches but there are always at least a few.