ADVERTISEMENT

Ot but this boils my blood

:americanflag::americanflag:Me too!!!!! This nation has gone to Sh$+ in the last decade!! Patriotism is void, the borders are wide open(letting terrorist, drug runners, whoever in), it's legal to smoke dope !!!!!! Not long till the fat lady sings for this once proud country!

I'm a disabled veteran that served 25 years. Also, at 55 years old I have twin boys that are not yet 4 years old. I'm proud to say that one of the two, Shawn, has memorized the pledge of allegiance. His story is an amazing one. When he was born; we were told he would not live. At 10 days old, he had a grade IV Interventricular Hemorrhage (IVH) in the right ventricle, with associated brain damage, and a grade III in the left ventricle. I know this is a mouth full, but for any doctors on here, they will tell you this is about as bad as it gets as it relates to IVHs. Anyways, GOD decided otherwise and he escaped with only a CFS reservoir, which he will have permanently. In all respects he is a normal 4 year old. His favorite thing to do is hold the flag as high as he can when they do pledge allegiance to the flag at the school he and his brother attend. I get so proud and teary eyed every time I watch him. Not to take away from his twin brother who has not yet memorized the pledge, but he can count to 30.

:americanflag::americanflag:Me too!!!!! This nation has gone to Sh$+ in the last decade!! Patriotism is void, the borders are wide open(letting terrorist, drug runners, whoever in), it's legal to smoke dope !!!!!! Not long till the fat lady sings for this once proud country!

You ain't lying. This country had a good run.

G-A-M-E
O-V-E-R

You ain't lying. This country had a good run.

G-A-M-E
O-V-E-R
Truth.

I just shake my head constantly when I turn on the news anymore. It's nauseating to even watch.

That story above is disturbing. Show some respect.