ADVERTISEMENT

Good luck tomorrow Eers.

JustCallMeDad

Sophomore
Dec 19, 2017
Great game on National Televsion.

Your coach Bob Huggins has become a spokesman for the Big XII Conference. He has represented the conference and your university well.

Football is my game but I have some knowledge about basketball.

West Virginia's Keys
Rebounding
Outside shooting- WVU has not fared well from the outside and because of Bamba, WVU needs to hit open shots because anything in the key is Bamba's territory.

Texas' keys
Guard play- Outside of UT Carter is my favorite Big XII player. He would have made one hell of a football player.

Keeping Bamba from launching up shots- For whatever reason he thinks he is a shooter. Would like to see him score off the dribble wide open.

I am thinking Texas 72 West Virginia 70
In a physical game. I think Davis and Roach have too much talent and are becoming consistent players.

Last edited:
Carter has man hands unlike a certain QB.

Respect West Virginia bball. They will come to play.
Coleman needs to step up.

One thing for sure at least they don't play with purses like another Mountaineer team.

We have a bad habit of playing down to our competition. Hopefully that will not be the case today. WVU 76 UT 61.

Carter is a really good player but I still think he should not drive the basket and into the hands of the tall timber where he is forced to pass the ball rather than take the shot. Shooting off balance seldom gets the ball thru the hoop. And yes, I've played pro ball! Warez

Carter is a really good player but I still think he should not drive the basket and into the hands of the tall timber where he is forced to pass the ball rather than take the shot. Shooting off balance seldom gets the ball thru the hoop. And yes, I've played pro ball! I knew better than to drive against either Wilt Chamberlain or Bill Russell. Wilt was tall and could swat the ball into the stands but he played 'tired' from his night life. Warez