ADVERTISEMENT

5-7 ain't bad Cousins with a couple of nice hard fought wins

I have Ohio State's postgame show on right now, as a matter of fact. Matty Andrews is filling in for the great Paul Keels, whose voice puts Homer Caridi's to shame, as Keels will be calling tonight's B1G Championship Game in Indy. Brandon Beam and Timmy Hall are coming up now on the Fan 97.1 FM in Columbus. I encourage you to listen to Buckeyes' post game coverage, so you will know what it's like to hear talk about the No. 6 team's rout of a conference foe, as opposed to a loss to an unranked team. Who do WVU and West Virginia State play in football today, fraud?

I am a lifelong WVU fan and I graduated from State ...... I have said that from the start and can prove it. So how am I a fraud for telling the truth?

I have now just about heard it all: Radio Play by play announcer Smack !!!!

What s laugh.

You're a fraud for these reasons:

(1) You have lived and worked much closer to Marshall than WVU;
(2) You have never attended WVU, but have attended West Virginia State;
(3) Your daughter--about whom you brag on an anonymous message board--is a Marshall student, not a WVU student; and
(4) You have no connection to Morganhole U., a school located 2 1/2 hours or longer away from you, other than the WVU t-shirts that you have bought at Walmart.

In stark contrast, I grew up 75 minutes from Columbus, attended tOSU, obtained a degree from tOSU, worked in Columbus, and owned season tickets for three years to both tOSU football and basketball games. Yet, you regularly call me, a fraud.

I rest my case, Your Honor...

So let’s see.
Per exhibit 1, you imply that location of a sports team should determine the fan base.
Exhibit 2 bases fandom on attendance.
So you are a LA Laker fan? How does that work?

So which is it?