ADVERTISEMENT

The NY Times just published a picture of

WVPATX

All-American
Gold Member
Jan 27, 2005
the pope made from condoms. But they won't publish a picture of a cartoon of Muhammad. I wonder why?

the pope made from condoms. But they won't publish a picture of a cartoon of Muhammad. I wonder why?
Do you think those two are the same? and you're stating that the NY Times's official position on Muhammad cartoons is that they won't publish one? or that they never have? or what?

Do you think those two are the same? and you're stating that the NY Times's official position on Muhammad cartoons is that they won't publish one? or that they never have? or what?
How is it not the same?

Will you draw us a cartoon of Muhammad and show it here? Why or why not?

How is it not the same?
I'm no religious expert but the Pope is the living leader of the Catholic church and the Prophet Muhammad is the dead religious prophet whose life and writings are what an entire religion is based upon, very similar to Jesus. The Pope is just one of many who have held that position. I don't see the Pope and Muhammad as being on the same footing.

I'm no religious expert but the Pope is the living leader of the Catholic church and the Prophet Muhammad is the dead religious prophet whose life and writings are what an entire religion is based upon, very similar to Jesus. The Pope is just one of many who have held that position. I don't see the Pope and Muhammad as being on the same footing.
Ok. So deaparaging depictions of Christ, where do you stand?

Ok. So deaparaging depictions of Christ, where do you stand?